Testimonials

Garage Door Testimonials and Reviews

Here are some testimonials from our satisfied clients. We would love to hear from you too! Please click here to send us your testimonial today!

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 126 reviews)
Excellent77%
Very good23%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

After over 25 years of having numerous companies perform garage door work

Rated 4 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Have you ever called more than once regarding the repair of your garage doors? I appreciate quality work and my endorsement cannot be bought, it must be earned. My second call to Alan Conkling was not to complain of a previous failure to perform, rather it was a call in the hope that my second door repair (my first was several years ago for a severed spring coil) would be as successful as my first one. After over 25 years of having numerous companies perform garage door work ( including new installations) I am pleased to tell you that my last 2 repairs by Alan Conkling were completed beyond my expectation! In each instance the technician made recommendations to fit the repairs so that years later the doors would continue to operate with precision reliability. While the symptoms of the door repair were similar, their remedy was slightly different due to the wear and tear on each unit. Over the years my wife and I have maintained our home in top condition and now thanks to your company our doors are no exception. I am still in awe that in less than an hour an a half of my call, the technician was at my home and finished in similar time before restoring my home to its original condition!

Harleysville, PA

M. Kelley

GREAT JOB-VERY HAPPY

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

I had a problem with my “Carriage Assembly” on my garage door preventing it to open fully. I also suspected that the springs were too weak which made the door heavy to open. I wanted a family owned local repair service to fix my door. I made some calls hoping to find someone I could trust. I was not satisfied with the answers I got after making some calls. Then I came upon “ALAN CONKLING’S” web page and read his comments. After talking to Alan I knew he was the right man for the job. His technician also found additiional weaknesses in my door making it unsafe. All the repairs made a huge difference. GREAT JOB-VERY HAPPY-THANK YOU. I will also share my experience with my friends. Thanks again Mike, GREAT JOB AND VERY WELL DONE. BOB TATAR

Yardley, PA> 19067

Bob Tatar

THANK YOU!!!!!

Rated 4 out of 5
November 28, 2022

THANK YOU!!!!! one phone call to you and you helped me repair my tedious problem myself, in two minutes!!! You are so professional!!

Media, PA

Penny Lisk

excellent service over Face-Tme on my mobile phone

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

We had trouble with our garage door after a brief power outage. Mr. Conkling provided excellent service over Face-Tme on my mobile phone at no charge. If you have any reservations about hiring a contractor for garage door installation and service, this is your man! Look no further. He will be our next call when we need to replace our system!

Downingtown

George H

Called for a quote and was provided a break out of the cost

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Called for a quote and was provided a break out of the cost by Alan himself. Other places quoted me a fixed price without break down. Jay was the serviced my door and was courteous the entire time. He was knowledgeable gave the final quote as soon as he saw and knew what would be needed. At no point in time was there ever a sales pitch to replace other parts and Jay even automatically gave the coupon without being asked about it. Overall, great service and quick to respond. Would definitely recommend.Thanks!

Newtown Square, PA

Jason L

***EXCELLENT SERVICE***

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

***EXCELLENT SERVICE*** Alan installed our new door today, and he made it a terrific experience. Our door is a non-standard size (15 feet), and he helped us find a manufacturer who makes doors this size. He and an assistant spent 5 hours installing the new door, tracks, springs, etc., they removed the old door (and they took everything away), installed an outside remote, two car remotes, and a touchpad. He did everything he said he would do, at the price he quoted. I recommend him for all of your garage door needs.

Berwyn PA

Hal Ward

Their technician, Jay, was prompt, courteous

Rated 4 out of 5
November 28, 2022

I contacted Alan Conkling after having to ask another garage door repair company to leave my premises. Their technician, Jay, was prompt, courteous, and most of all, honest! He did the repair quickly and their price was reasonable. And they’ll stand behind their work! I would highly recommend this company!

Gilbertsville

Nicole Towarnicki

He graciously allowed

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

I called Alan Conkling this afternoon when the wheel on the tract fell off the door of my garage and it stopped half way up. He graciously allowed me to email him pictures of the problem with my garage door. After we spoke for a while, I sent several pictures. Within a short time, he called me. Thereafter he spent an addition 20-30 minutes on the telephone helping me to troubleshoot the problem. He was so nice and patient with me. He even waited on the phone for me to have my son help since I needed a stronger hand. Together with Alan’s assistance, my door is working again! Thank you, Alan. The garage is good and he was kind enough to not bill me for his valuable time. I will not hesitate to call Alan Conkling again when I need some work on the garage doors. I highly recommend him!

Chadds Ford, PA

Michelle N

When one of our garage doors suddenly broke

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Dear Alan – When one of our garage doors suddenly broke, we fortunately found your website and reached out to you. We were so impressed with your immediate response and high quality service. We are equally impressed with your installation process and quality of the new doors and system. We will highly recommend your services to friends and family. Kind Regards, the Lambert Family

Malvern, PA

Liz & Pete Lambert

What great service!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

What great service! The gentleman who came to do our repair was great. He explained everything that was going on with our garage door and was able to repair it. Will always recommend them. Thanks

West Conshohocken

M. Deringer

He spent 15 minutes

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Alan is the best. He spent 15 minutes on the phone, walked me through the way to fix the door and did not charge. He could of made a house call and earned a fee. He is great.

Penn Valley

Bob

5 out of 5 stars

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Alan is amazing and really knows his stuff. I give him 5 out of 5 stars. He was able to diagnose my problem over the phone and within a half hour after I followed a few easy steps, my garage door works like new again. Alan can handle any job big or small, you won’t be disappointed. Contact him today for all your garage door needs. Thanks again Alan.

Glenside PA

Jess W

After struggling with the door for a bit of time

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

We wanted to thank Jay and Alan Conkling Garage Doors for their amazing service. Of course, our garage door broke the morning we needed to leave at 6:00 am to drive to a seminar. After struggling with the door for a bit of time, we called at 6:30 am thinking we were going to leave a voice mail, and they answered their phone and spoke with us. What an amazing surprise . There were able to come right away, give us an exact estimate and have it fixed immediately. So professional and friendly! Couldn’t ask for better service. Thank you so much.

Chester Springs

Victoria Goodrich

Alan defines the true definition of customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Alan defines the true definition of customer service. I was having an issue with my garage door on a Saturday morning, I had Alan’s phone number from a repair his company did 5 years ago. I called him three different times for a total of about 45 minutes and he tried very hard to trouble shoot my problem and he walked me through many different test in hoping to diagnose my issue. He is extremely knowledgeable was eager to give me the time it took to fix the problem and on a Saturday. After the third phone call he then had one of his techs call me at my home and walk me through to see if I had any further questions or concerns. All of that and I haven’t even decided if I was going to have him come over to do the work or try and fix it myself. Either way Alan and Mike were a huge help and I would certain call him again when the time comes. Thanks again.

West Chester, PA

Andrew

they will be the only service I call!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Called Alan Conkling as was having issues with my garage door. I initially called to have a new garage door opener installed. Instead, I described the problem and they helped me fix it over the phone. I should add that I was not a Conkling customer before, but with that level of service, they will be the only service I call!

Langhorne PA

John

my garage door openers broke

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

When one of my garage door openers broke recently, I called Alan and he sent a technician that day. I had been told by another company that the opener could not be fixed and needed to be replaced. To my surprise and delight, I received a call from Alan’s technician Jay, advising that he could repair the opener for a fraction of the cost of a new one, even though I had been fully prepared to replace it. This type of customer-first focus is increasingly rare, and means that I will not hesitate to use Alan in the future or recommend him to friends and neighbors.

Yardley, PA

Jerry

Knowledgeable, friendly and extremely efficient

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Totally excellent service. Jay was the service technician. Knowledgeable, friendly and extremely efficient. My problems were solved immediately, and my garage door openers are old. When I replace them, there is no question I will go back to Conkling. Please see my review on Yelp as well, this is one service provider that you will be very happy to deal with. George H

Lafayette Hill, PA

George H

extremely pleasant and very knowledgeable

Rated 4 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Alan and Crew, I just want to thank you for such an amazing experience! When I called you, after being stood up by one of your competitors for an estimate, and getting a very high estimate from another, you were extremely grateful for the call and for the chance to help us with our new garage door. You were extremely pleasant on the phone and your technician, John, showed up to my house within a half hour of us ending our call. He was also extremely pleasant and very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything to me, and gave me an estimate right there on the spot. We were so impressed with your company’s dedication to customer service, we just knew we had to use your company and services for our new door installation. You and your guys installed my new garage door yesterday, and I couldn’t be happier. It looks better than I thought it could! You guys did such an awesome job, and my wife and I are extremely grateful! Please extend our thanks to your crew as well, as they were equally as awesome as you were! As a side note, you guys did such a wonderful job yesterday, my neighbor across the street is hiring you to do a new door for her as well! That just goes to show what extremely pleasant customer service and top notch craftsmanship can do do! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Plymouth Meeting, PA

John Sauer

From the first phone call

Rated 4 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Conklings excels in customer service. From the first phone call where Alan answered after 9pm at night and attempted to trouble shoot my issue and walk me through what might be happening with the door to John coming out promptly on a Saturday morning to quickly diagnose the issue and assist with re-programming the door—inside garage wall unit, outdoor keypad. He even synched the garage doors to the buttons in the car so I no longer need my remote! Thanks John!

Downingtown

Janet Rodia

My garage door coil broke

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

My garage door coil broke on Friday after a long week at work. I called Alan Conkling and Mike showed up on Saturday at 9AM. Great job, Mike! Very courteous and helpful. Loved my dog! Thank you so much for your efficient and timely repair!

Chester Springs, PA

Barb Macdonald

Repaired quickly

Rated 4 out of 5
November 28, 2022

One of our garage door springs broke. Repaired quickly by Alan Conkling’s Garage Door Repair Service. Fair pricing, Attention to detail. Thank you.

Upper Providence Royersford Pa

Matt

We highly recommend his service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

We very much appreciate the quick and professional service received by Alan Conkling. So glad we kept his card from when we first moved in five years ago when we had trouble with one of the garage doors. Now we were the recipients of a bolt of lightning that killed the motor to one of the doors. Alan responded in a quick and professional manner. We highly recommend his service.

NEWTOWN SQUARE

Diane Kosmalski

Alan replaced a 26+year old opener with anew.modern one

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

What a great job Alan replaced a 26+year old openerwith anew.modern one with little of no effort alone in great time.Very clean job,removed the old junker and you would never know he was there..Today my wife was happy now that the door works without a hassle and it is so so quiet. THANKS FROM BOTH OF US,PAT AND NICK

downingtown

Nick & pat

I would recommend this company….5 stars.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Alan came personally to help us out with our garage door problem. He was knowledgeable, worked quickly and efficiently, and fit us into his busy schedule ahead of the original appointment day. The charge was reasonable. I would recommend this company….5 stars.

Springfield

Deborah Gibbone

got to the bottom of the problem

Rated 4 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Alan, thanks for returning my garage door to its well adjusted state. You knew a new opener was not the root cause and got to the bottom of the problem. Thank you for taking pride in your work – it definitely shows. Many thanks – Mike

Jamison, PA

Mike Durkin

been using Alan Conkling since 2009

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

I called at 7:45 AM with a garage door issue and at 11:30 AM the same day they came out and solved my problem. I have been using Alan Conkling since 2009 and each time I use them they are prompt, courteous and very reasonable with price. I wouldn’t choose another door company, they are top notch in my opinion.

Ambler PA

The extent of the repair

Rated 4 out of 5
November 28, 2022

We have used Alan Conkling Garage Services for years and continue to for their excellent customer service. Our 20 year old garage door would not open. Alan answered my call and have Mike on his service team arrive within an hour for service call. The extent of the repair would not be cost effective so my husband and I ordered a new garage door. Alan was helpful with selection and answered my questions. Alan was able to schedule new door installation a few days later. Trevor and Alan installed a great door. They were efficient and provided quality service on our installation. We are pleased and recommend them for garage door services

Phoenixville, Pa

Mary Ann

diagnosed the problem via FaceTime

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

Called Alan during a power outage at night with a door that wouldn’t closed. He diagnosed the problem via FaceTime to enable me to get it down and refused any $. Honest, quality business. Highly recommend!

Yardley, PA

Derek C

set the PIN and what not to touch

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

On July 9th, 2020 I had my garage door opener replaced by Alan. He took the time to explain how to set the PIN and what not to touch. The final item was his expertise in noticing that the wrong tension spring was originally installed. After installing the new springs the door opened very smoothly. Thanks for quality work.

Tad Andrews – Lafayette Hill, PA

Honesty on Steroids

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2022

I had been having issues with the sensor that controls the safe closing of the garage door. Nothing that I learned from the manual or the various You Tube presenters helped. Upon calling the Alan Conkling folks, I was told of an easy fix that would save me a service call. The philosopher Diogenes walked the length and breath of Ancient Greece carrying a torch so that he could find one honest man. He never found one there. But there IS one right here servicing garage doors.

Philip Smith

It was constantly sticking and wouldn’t open and Jay

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2022

Thank you for being able to come out to my house today (the same day I called) to fix my garage door. It was constantly sticking and wouldn’t open and Jay, the technician was able to immediately identify the problem and fix it. It was a nice treat to be able to get same day service and have good quality work done.

Worcester, PA

Hearn

He got to the house quickly,

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2022

Mike did a great job for us today. He got to the house quickly, immediately sized up the job, and did great work. I will recommend him to all me neighbors and friends. Thank you

Ron Lansdale

Ron

he definitely knows his stuff

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2022

Please send a warm thank you to the gentleman who worked on our garage door today; he was so polite and certainly a pleasure working with. When he arrived to my home he immediately identified the problem (my springs) and got right to work. When he was finished he answered all the questions I had and even answered questions he anticipated I would have had – he definitely knows his stuff. The experience was great so I just wanted to say Thank You.

Paoli, PA

Goldbach

I never thought in a million years the process would be so easy

Rated 4 out of 5
November 15, 2022

Please thank our service technician, Jay for the fabulous work he did fixing our springs. I never thought in a million years the process would be so easy; I called and set up a same day appointment and within an hour of Jay arriving, my garage door was fixed. This is what I call fast service. It’s no wonder you have been in business for year. I look forward to using your services in the future.

Chesterbrook, PA

Jim Fabian

Excellent Company to Work With

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2022

we have used this company several times over the years and have always been very satisfied with their service, dependability, and pricing. I developed a garage door issue last night, called them at 9 AM this morning, and a technician was at my house less than 2 hours later. Both the owner and the technician I dealt with were knowledgeable, pleasant, and fair to deal with. I have always found them to be reliable and to stand behind their work. I would highly recommend this company

Michele Levy

Great service, fair price, and did not oversell

Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2022

I called on a Monday, and they were able to come out on Tuesday. The tech was great, he only fixed what needed to be fixed and did not try to sell me everything like others have done. He fixed my issue with a new roller and greased up both my doors. He was great at explaining the issue and responding to my general questions. I was happily surprised at the cost and very happy with the service. I would highly recommend them and will use them again if need be.

Carl Roke

Terrific customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2021

My mother was moving and needed a small, quick adjustment to her garage. She had rarely needed to call Alan Conkling in the 25 years of owning the house, since they had done such a good installation in the first place. Mike Ciampi managed to fit this job in over a holiday weekend and was so friendly and helpful. Excellent experience.

Maryanne H.

Thank you for your excellent work

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2021

Dear Alan Conkling, John and representative: Thank you for your excellent work and prompt service in regards to fixing my garage door cables and related repairs. I am happy that your business, Garage Door Repair Service and website provided high quality work in a honest, ethical and professional way. It was my first time using your service, I will definitely use your service again when needed. Once again, Thank you for your great work. In best regards, Alan Scott West Chester, Pa 19380

West Chester

Alan Scott

New garage doors.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

We recently used them for a garage door replacement, they did an excellent job of obtaining and installing the new doors. We had previously used them for repair jobs. They responded promptly and corrected the problem properly.

Fred

Excellent Repair Service

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

The spring AND safety cable on our garage door snapped, causing one of the wheels on the door to come off as well, leaving the door inoperable and our car stuck in the garage. Mathew came out the next business day and quickly pointed out that the safety cable on our door had not been installed properly (by another company) ! He repaired the spring and cable mechanisms quickly with much better quality parts then we originally had. Mathew was efficient, friendly and a pleasure to do business with. We now have the peace of mind knowing our door has been repaired and is in better condition then ever! Thanks, Alan Conklin Garage Doors for fast, excellent service. I would highly recommend them!

G. R.

Efficient, Friendly Service

Rated 5 out of 5
April 7, 2021

A two-person crew showed up promptly the morning after we called and they had our door back up and running in a couple of hours. Really friendly, quality service. They explained the repairs and why they were necessary, and they offered helpful tips to maintain the hinges and rollers. Just a very genuine, nice company to work with. I’ll definitely call them again if we need service in the future.

Roger Gatchet

Fast service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2021

I was in need of a garage door opener that was broken. I have a disability so I couldn’t open it myself manually. Alan Conklin company came out quickly and installed a new one. Great service and price. Highly recommend this company !

Donald Mcginnis

Excellent Service and an Expert

Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2021

We have been contacting Alan Garage Door for years when we have had issues with the builder installed original system. Today they installed a new system! Quick, reliable, communicative, and excellent workmanship! I would highly recommend Alan Conkling Garage Door service…

Allen

We had three new garage doors

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

We had three new garage doors and openers installed by Alan and his team. Everything went perfectly and the doors/openers not only work great, they look beautiful. From quote to installation, Alan’s a professional and takes the time needed to make sure all goes smoothly. Highly recommend. Thanks! GH

Downingtown PA

Gary Halpern

A Simple Thank You

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

A simple thank you I feel is in order since your company was quick to come to my aid and fix my garage door. Its nice to know your company cares about their customers and will go the extra mile to ensure we are satisfied. Keep up the good work. Jan 2012

Downingtown, PA

Sam Gromer

A neighbor of mine recommended your company

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

A neighbor of mine recommended your company to me when he heard I was having problems shutting my garage door. I can see now why he recommended your company, because you guys are simply fantastic. The service tech, John, was extremely knowledgeable and was able to find and fix the problem literally within minutes of arriving to my house. I will definitely be keeping your number to use in the future and also pass it along to anyone needing garage door repairs. Thanks again for the great work. 01/19/2012

West Chester, PA

Ed Drewniany

This type of service is unheard of

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

Google is a blessing for sending your company my way. I was so impressed with the service I received; I just had to come on-line to share my story with others. The springs broke on my garage and I called your company to see if you could help. I needed to get my garage door fixed fast and was hoping that wouldn’t be a problem; well, it wasn’t. Your company came out the same day I called and had my garage door up and running within an hour or so. This type of service is unheard of. I was so grateful for the fast turn-around and superior service that came along with it. I will definitely be recommending your company to everyone I know. Jan 19.2012

Collegeville, PA

Ben Stefanauge

fixed it within 30 minutes

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

When my garage door was making a loud obnoxious noise I immediately called your company to see if you could figure the problem out. The gentleman on the phone had me test a few things to see if we could diagnose the problem over the phone, but it seemed to be more than we thought. He decided to send one of his service guys out the same day just to see if we could figure the problem out; well he did figure it out and also fixed it within 30 minutes of being at my house. I wasn’t expecting this type of service but I am sure glad I received it. I will definitely be calling you guys in the future.

Malvern, PA

Sue Lee

Once they were finished they walked us

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

I love the new doors your company installed! I called last week because my mom’s garage doors just stopped working. I knew they were old but I wanted to get a professional opinion on what should be done; repair or just replace them were my options. I called your company and spoke with Alan, and he was able to send someone over to my house that day. Your service tech called us before arriving which was polite of him, and once he arrived he was able to diagnose the problem and provide me with an array of options. We figured it was just time to replace the garage doors, so we ordered two new doors and a week later Alan and one of his service techs came to the house to install them. Once they were finished they walked us through how to use them and made sure we were happy with the work…well, we are! Thank you again for everything you did.

North Wales, PA

Joe

the owner who answered my initial call

Rated 4 out of 5
February 15, 2021

I don’t want to take a lot of time going over my story, but I do want to let folks reading this know that everyone who worked with me to get my garage door fixed was just terrific; from the owner who answered my initial call all the way to the service tech who fixed my garage. I will definitely be recommending your company to everyone I know. Thanks again.

Bryn Mawr, PA

Mike Zuckerman

Here are some testimonials from our satisfied clients. We would love to hear from you too! Please click here to send us your testimonial today!